The Bungaloo

Stage 2

The Bungaloo1 the bungaloo2

‘Deer and Birds’ (left) and ‘Viking’ (right) from the Illusive 3 book.

Silkscreen (2009)

I don’t normally find such obviously computer generated ideas so intriguing, but especially the Viking I just fell in look whenI saw it, whether it’s simply because it’s a viking or because the kind of almost contour line structure is something that I favour in art pieces. The colour doesn’t stand out too bright, is a strange combination to put together yet works beautifully. The deer also just a near simple line drawing of a deer with a slight 3D feel to it and as much as I feel the background takes the attention away from the initial image I do think it works well as a whole still and majorly captured my attention. I feel both pieces have a slight comic feel about them and so the intended audience may be that of a teen or young adult age that are particularly interested in action graphic novels and such.

Leave a comment